Travel Advisory Read more.
Let Her Inspire You

Atlantic Rally for Cruisers

Let Her Inspire You

Atlantic Rally for Cruisers

Die Atlantic Rally for Cruisers (ARC) ist eine Herausforderung für Segler auf der ganzen Welt. Die vom World Cruising Club organisierte ARC ist das größte transozeanische Segelereignis der Welt. Es zieht regelmäßig mehr als 200 Boote verschiedener Arten, Formen und Größen an. Die Fahrt dauert zwei bis vier Wochen, unterstützt durch Passatwinde, und erstreckt sich über 2.700 Seemeilen.

Die Rallye endet – die Party beginnt

Bei ihrer Ankunft in Saint Lucia werden die Teilnehmer der Atlantic Rallye for Cruisers herzlich begrüßt. Das ist für die Insel eine willkommene Gelegenheit, ihre einzigartige kreolische Kultur und traditionelle Küche zu präsentieren. Die ARC-Aktivitäten auf der Insel erstrecken sich über zwei Wochen und bieten ein vielfältiges Unterhaltungsprogramm.

So gibt es Trommelmusik, Feuerspucker, Limbo, A j’ouvert jump up und Auftritte lokaler Musikgruppen. Es finden auch spannende Events und Aktivitäten statt, die ganz speziell für ARC-Teilnehmer kreiert wurden.

Touren und andere Aktivitäten

Neben kultureller Unterhaltung wird den ARC-Teilnehmern eine Vielzahl an anderen Aktivitäten angeboten. So gibt es besondere Abenteuertouren, um die Schönheit und die Vielfalt dieser faszinierenden Insel zu erkunden. Sie können zu einer Kostümparty gehen, bei Kochshows dabei sein oder Fußballspiele besuchen.

Es werden sogar Spiele organisiert, bei denen die Teilnehmer der Atlantic Rally for Cruisers gegen Einheimische antreten. Diese Spiele finden größtenteils im ARC Village statt, das zudem mit einer großen Auswahl an Speisen, Getränken und Souvenirs lockt.

Diese Aktivitäten sind sowohl für ARC-Teilnehmer als auch für Einheimische gedacht. So können sich Touristen und Locals kennenlernen und Gemeinsamkeiten und kulturelle Erfahrungen austauschen. Das ist wohl der beste Weg, um ein Land und seine gastfreundschaftlichen Menschen kennenzulernen.

X

Let Her Inspire You

Atlantic Rally for Cruisers

Let Her Inspire You

Atlantic Rally for Cruisers

The Atlantic Rally for Cruisers (ARC) is a challenge for sailors the world over. Organized by World Cruising Club, the ARC is the largest trans-ocean sailing event in the world. It regularly attracts upwards of 200 boats of various styles, shapes, and sizes. The journey takes between two to three weeks, aided by trade winds, and covers more than 2,700 nautical miles.

When the Competition Ends, the Party Begins

Upon arrival in Saint Lucia, the Atlantic Rally for Cruisers participants are greeted with a warm Saint Lucian welcome. We cherish the opportunity to showcase our unique, creole culture and traditional culinary delights. The ARC program of activities is spread out over two weeks and includes plenty of spectacular local entertainment.

You can expect to find a wide range of local entertainment activities including drumming, fire eating, limbo, a j’ouvert jump up, and performances by a number of local musical bands. There also are exciting events and activities specifically designed for ARC participants

Tours and Other Activities

In addition to the fabulous cultural entertainment on display, there are a number of other activities that you can take part in. Saint Lucia offers a host of unique adventure tours for the ARC participants to explore and discover the beauty and wonder of this mesmerizing island. You can go to a costume party, see various chef demonstrations, and attend football matches.

There are even matches in which Atlantic Rally for Cruisers participants can compete against locals. These matches are largely held in the ARC Village, which offers a wide variety of food, beverages and souvenirs.

The Atlantic Rally for Cruisers activities were created for both participants and locals alike. Both groups are encouraged to come together and share cultural experiences. The incredible local people and activities ensure that the ARC participants always remember their stay on Saint Lucia.